Fa, la, la, la, la…

Last holiday season I was at sea.  I was doing a fill in contract that went from an initial 6 week commitment to a 5 month commitment.   During that time I missed a criminal amount of special moments with my husband…both our birthdays, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year’s, our 2nd anniversary and Valentine’s Day.  

Not so, this year, my friends!  I thank you for your indulgence as I write that I am so happy and grateful to be here and to experience all these special days with him now!  I’ve traveled so much in my life, and I’ve loved it.  My life has been tremendously enriched by the places I’ve been,  and the things I’ve seen and done.  But to be here, right now, waking up daily with my guy, and navigating this journey called life is the greatest and most satisfying adventure of them all.

Here’s to a magical and wonderful holiday season with all those that we love!

 

R

One response to “Fa, la, la, la, la…

  1. Hear, hear!

Leave a Reply

