Rain, chicken pot pie, script…

It’s good to be indoors on a rainy day…especially when you’ve just devoured one of your favorite comfort foods…the fabulous Whole Foods chicken pot pie your beautiful husband bought for you!

I’m beginning work on a staged reading for a new musical tomorrow….yay!!!! I got a call from my agent a few days ago, (if you read my last blog, you can imagine what I thought of first when I saw her name on my caller id) and a casting director that I worked with over a year ago requested me for the project.  Requested, y’all.  Don’t you just LOVE when that happens?  It’s the first time for me here in the city, and the timing is excellent.  

I’m not going to talk about it too much because I’m not sure that I can…gotta respect the process.  I’ll check in with the powers that be, and I’ll fill you in on the premise and the goings on if I can.  The creative team are from the Netherlands, and have done extensive creative work in all forms of media all over the globe. The producer made the Forbes list of billionaires, and is one of the richest men in the Netherlands, so no scrounging around for dollars, apparently!!  

I’ve done my due diligence and googled them all, and they are major players.  I’m totally thrilled to be involved in something new, and to contribute to the development of new musical!

 I start tomorrow morning at 10, and we have the presentation on Wednesday and Thursday.  Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

And now I’m off to write my bio, finish reading the script and drink some ginger beer!  

 

R

2 responses to “Rain, chicken pot pie, script…

  1. Very exciting news, congrats!
    I can’t wait to read more details about this!

  2. What great, exciting news, R!! And Alex and I are psyched to be vocal, adoring syncophants at your next singing night!!! Let us know, so we can plan to be there!!

Leave a Reply

