Just keep swimming 2….

“Whether a goal is possible or impossible for you depends more on what you do about it than on any other factor.  Your persistent, focused attention is what brings possibilities to life.  Certainly there will be obstacles that stand in your way.  And you can choose to use these obstacles as excuses for giving up–many people do.  But the truth is, if you have the courage to begin, you have the courage to succeed.  You just need to find the strength and willpower to keep going.  Success is achieved and maintained by those who try and keep trying.”

*******

So, I didn’t get We Will Rock You.

I was told that I was ” VERY high on the list for Killer Queen and will stay on the list for future replacements,” by the casting director, and you know what?  I’ll take it!

Was I disappointed?  Absolutely.  I indulged myself and played “what if” and had all these scenarios of what this job would have meant to my husband and I…the pressure that it would alleviate, the pride of being gainfully employed in the career of my choosing.

Also, getting chummy with Bobby d N.  Having a regular table at Nobu.  You know, just the little things.

Ha.

Timing is everything though…about 5 minutes after getting the email that Killer Queen went to someone else, I got an availability check from a great casting director here in town, followed by an appointment to audition for an upcoming Broadway show.

Gotta love that.

Gonna keep on going.

I’m grateful that I have a husband, family and friends that support me, believe in me and encourage me to keep my eye on the prize, and to stay in fighting shape mentally, spiritually and physically.

That’s my cue for the gym, folks.  Leg day!

R

2 responses to “Just keep swimming 2….

  1. I look forward to seeing you on Broadway, where you belong!! Also look forward to hearing you at one of these open mike nights- please keep me posted!!

  2. “audition for an upcoming Broadway show” . . .
    Looking forward to hearing more details about that as well!

Leave a Reply

